扑克赔率

扑克中复杂的数学计算:对其进行简化。

扑克游戏中包含一些非常复杂的数学知识。它与概率离散值分配清晰且赔率固定的游戏不同,扑克中的技能因素让这一点变得不那么简单。扑克赔率可以通过三个变量来很好的定义:预期价值(EV)、底池概率和隐含赔率。本页面将会简要介绍这些变量,并解释他们在扑克游戏中将会怎样影响您的获胜几率。

预期价值

预期价值(EV)是您玩牌时预期会赢得或输掉的平均金额,计算方法是将所有可能结果的概率相加,并乘以回报收益。所得到的数字就是在所有条件均平等的情况下,玩家针对给定下注所能“期望”的数值。

简而言之,EV就是您在下注时预期赢得或输掉的平均金额。如果您预期盈利,那么所下注就是+EV,如果您预期会输掉赌注,那么所下注就是–EV。

让我们看一下扑克游戏中的一个例子(来自pokerforum.com):

您手中有AH、JC。河牌时桌面上的牌是AC、TC、5D、8C和3C。您在第一个位置,底池为£100,大注为£10。

首先,我们按常理推出下列假设:

  • 如果您的对手没有梅花,那么他们就会盖牌。
  • 他们会加注KC。
  • 如果您让牌,有梅花的会下注,没有梅花让牌。

牌局中有8个梅花,您的对手手中很有可能就握有梅花,但是其中6个都小于您的牌。因此,您的对手叫注的几率为6/8:

£10 * 6/8 = £7.5

如果您的对手加注,这意味着是K或者Q,那么您就会输掉£10:

-£10 * 2/8 = -£2.5

因此,投注的EV是£7.5 + -£2.5 = £5。这样投注就拥有+EV,但是还有没有更好的结果呢?

如果您让牌,想要在您对手投注时加注,那么这个数字就会有些不同了。假设您的对手将会通过最佳牌组加注,针对梅花下注,如果他们有KC或QC,您就会输掉£20:

-£20 * 2/8 = -£5

如果您的对手有任何其他的梅花,您就会赢得£20:

£20 * 6/8 = £10.8

这样,这样的局面就代表了最高的+EV。

按照EV来玩牌的问题是,在以下几种情况下它并不能奏效:a) 您的对手是一个深谙心理学的玩家,能够故意针对赔率行事 b) 您的对手是一个对赔率不太了解的新手。

底池概率

底池概率实际上是确定扑克叫注预期概率的一种方式。底池概率是当前底池金额与一个赌注的比率。例如,如果底池价值£30,叫注为£10,那么底池概率就是3:1(相当于¼ or 25%)。

底池概率可以用来确定叫牌(当前并无价值的手牌,但是如果能在牌面上摸到正确的牌,则非常有潜力)的EV。

在这种情况下,叫注的EV可以通过对比底池概率和摸到能赢得游戏的关键牌的概率来得出。如果摸出关键牌的概率超出底池概率,那么就可得出+EV,反之则是–EV。

隐含赔率

隐含赔率指的是您摸牌时您预期获胜的程度:这一项内容没有用来计算的数学公式。

如果您觉得的叫牌能够从您的对手那里赢得更多的钱,那么您就拥有较好的隐含赔率,并应该叫注。如果您叫牌不能从对手那里赢得更多的钱,那么您的隐含赔率较低,应该盖牌。

在玩扑克游戏的时候,在很多情况下您可能无法获得正确的概率来叫注,但是您知道您真的叫注,获得一手好牌,您将能从对手那里赢得更多的钱。在这种情况下,如果您觉得自己能赢得更高的数额,即使底池概率较低您可也以叫注。

反向隐含底池概率

反向隐含底池概率与隐含赔率相反,在您完成叫牌后,您可以预估出自己可能会输掉的金额。

我们看看以下的例子:您手上有5C、7D, 翻出的公共牌为8H、9H、TD,三个玩家都看到了翻牌。您可以使用J和6组成顺子,但是任何红桃J或红桃6都有可能帮助别的玩家组成同花,并帮助拿有Q的玩家在摸到J时组成更大的顺子。

如果有进一步的行动,那么这局最好在翻牌时盖牌,因为很有可能如果您组成一组牌,那么其他玩家会有更好的一个牌组。。

波动

无论您玩的是哪种扑克游戏,您都会遇到“波动”的问题,无论您喜不喜欢。“波动”是您在玩任何一种扑克游戏时的向上(赢钱)和向下(输钱)波动。

举个例子:口袋对子AA与任何随机的手牌,在对决中有85.2%的比率获胜。如果您有预翻牌的口袋对子AA并且全押,那么您获胜的几率约为五分之四。但是,在扑克游戏中,您有可能会五次全押,五次都输(几率少于0.1%)

反过来说,您也有可能拥有随机的手牌能够与AA抗衡,获得五次全胜。

这就我们所说的扑克游戏中的波动,尽管根据统计数据来看您会获胜,但结果不是百分之百确定的。波动的关键是在无限手牌过后,上下波动的比率自然会是相等的。尽管在上一个游戏中,您的AA在预翻牌中连着输掉了5次,在一周、一个月或者一年后,您的波动率会最终呈持平状态。

大多数新的扑克玩家领会不到这一概念,并认为扑克游戏“被人操纵”或者觉得自己非常不走运。即使是世界上最好的扑克选手,也需要面对波动的问题,他们有可能会在一天当中输掉20次的买入费用,并在一周或是一个月后才能挽回损失。

适合的扑克客户端

在我们推荐的扑克客户端上,测试一下您的数学技能

奖励 设备 分数 信息与访问
$300
桌面
平板电脑
移动
81
注册加入 阅读更多
£500
桌面
平板电脑
移动
80
注册加入 阅读更多
$59
桌面
平板电脑
移动
80
注册加入 阅读更多

Poker odds

The complex mathematics of poker: simplified.

There's some incredibly complicated maths involved in poker games. Unlike fixed odds games where probability can be assigned clear, discrete values, the skill element in poker makes this tricky. Poker odds are best defined according to three variables: expected value (EV), pot odds and implied odds. This page will provide a basic overview of these variables and explain how they affect your chances of success in poker.

Expected value

Expected value (EV) is the amount of money you can expect to win or lose on average by making a certain play, calculated by adding together the probability of every possible outcome and multiplied by the payoff. The resulting figure is the amount one can ‘expect’ from a given wager, all things being equal.

Put simply, EV is the average amount you expect to win or lose on a bet. If you expect to make a profit, a bet is described as +EV. If you expect to lose, it is –EV.

Let’s consider an example in poker (courtesy of pokerforum.com):

You have AH, JC in your hand. It comes to the river and AC, TC, 5D, 8C and 3C is on the board. You are in first position, with a £100 pot and the big bet is £10.

First, we can reasonably assume the following:

  • Your opponent will fold if they do not have a club.
  • They will raise with KC.
  • If you check, they will bet with a club and check with no clubs.

There are 8 clubs in play, any of which could be in your opponent’s hand, 6 of which will lose to your hand. Therefore, the chance of your opponent calling is 6/8:

£10 * 6/8 = £7.5

If your opponent raises, implying the King or Queen, you will lose £10:

-£10 * 2/8 = -£2.5

Therefore, the EV of betting is £7.5 + -£2.5 = £5. Thus, betting would be a +EV play, but can you do better?

If you check, with the intention of raising if you opponent bets, then the numbers start to look a little different. Assuming, again, that your opponent will raise with the nuts and only bet on a club, you will lose £20 if they have KC or QC:

-£20 * 2/8 = -£5

If your opponent has any other club, you win £20:

£20 * 6/8 = £10.8

Thus, this scenario represents the play with the highest +EV.

The problem with playing according to EV is that it doesn’t really work if: a) you’re up against a strictly psychological player who deliberately plays against the odds b) you’re playing a novice who doesn’t understand the odds.

Pot odds

Pot odds are actually one means of determining the expected value of a poker action. Pot odds are the ratio of the current size of the pot compared the size of a bet. For instance, if the pot stands at £30 and the cost of a call is £10, then the pot odds simplify to 3:1 (equivalent to ¼ or 25%.)

Pot odds can be used to determine the EV of a drawing hand (a hand that is currently worthless, but has potential if you hit the right cards on the board.)

In this case, the EV of a call is determined by comparing the pot odds to the odds of drawing a winning card. When the odds of drawing the right card exceed the pot odds, this play is +EV, if not it is –EV.

Implied pot odds

Implied odds indicate how much you’re expected to win if you make your draw: there is no mathematical formula for working them out.

If you think you can extract more money from your opponent when you make your draw, then you have good implied odds and should call. If you make your draw but don’t think you can extract more money from your opponent, then you have bad implied odds and should fold.

A lot of time in poker you will not be getting the right odds to call, but you know that if you do call and make your hand, you will be able to get more money from your opponent. In these situations it’s fine to call with bad pot odds if you think you can win a greater amount later in the hand.

Reverse implied pot odds

Reverse implied odds are the opposite of implied odds, in that you can estimate how much money you will lose after you complete your draw.

Take the following example: you have 5C 7D and the flop is 8H, 9H, TD and three players have seen the flop. You can make a straight with any J and any 6. However any J or 6 that is a heart could give another player the flush and any player who holds a Q will make a higher straight if the J lands.

It would be better to fold this hand on the flop if any further action took place, as it would be highly likely that if you did make your hand, another player would make a better hand.

Variance

Regardless of the poker game you’re playing, you’ll be dealing with variance whether you like it or not. Variance is the up-swings (winning money) and down-swings (losing money) that you get with playing any form of poker.

To give you an example, pocket AA versus any random hand is a 85.2% favourite to win the showdown. If you have pocket AA pre-flop and you manage to go all-in, you’re expected to win approximately 4 times out of 5. However, in poker you can go all-in five times and lose all five (less than 0.1%).

On the flipside, you could have a random hand and be up against AA, and win all five times.

This is what we mean by variance in poker, although you’re statistically likely to win, you don’t. The key with variance is that over an infinite number of hands it will all even out back to neutral. Even though in your last lesson you lost pre-flop with AA five times in a row, over the course of a week, month, or year, your variance with eventually even out.

Most new poker players fail to learn this concept and claim that poker is 'rigged' or they are just extremely unlucky. Even the world’s best players face variance, and it’s not uncommon for them to lose as many as 20 buy-ins in a single day, only to recoup their losses later on in the week or month.

The right poker clients

Put your mathematical mastery to the test with our recommended poker clients.

Bonus Devices Score Info & Visit
£400
Desktop
Tablet
Mobile
96
Sign me up Read more
£20
Desktop
Tablet
Mobile
93
Sign me up Read more
£400
Desktop
Tablet
Mobile
87
Sign me up Read more
£50
Desktop
Tablet
Mobile
TV
86
Sign me up Read more
£10
Desktop
Tablet
Mobile
86
Sign me up Read more
£200
Desktop
Tablet
Mobile
85
Sign me up Read more
£100
Desktop
Tablet
Mobile
85
Sign me up Read more
£400
Desktop
Tablet
Mobile
85
Sign me up Read more
£50
Desktop
Tablet
Mobile
85
Sign me up Read more
£300
Desktop
Tablet
Mobile
83
Sign me up Read more