Playtech-Casinos

Das 1999 gegründete Unternehmen Playtech war die Nummer eins der Umsatzcharts bis Amaya PokerStars und Full Tilt Poker im Juli 2014 erwarb.

Playtech ist für die Durchführung des massiven iPoker-Netzwerks bekannt, aber sie betreiben auch über 500 Casinospiele. In diesem Artikel werden wir uns eingehend mit ihren Casino-Angeboten befassen und verraten Ihnen die besten Playtech Online-Casinos.

Die Geschichte von Playtech

Playtech wurde von einer kleinen Gruppe von Unternehmern in Tartu, Estland gegründet, geleitet von der schillernden Persönlichkeit Teddy Sagi. Im Jahr 2001 erhielt das Unternehmen eine Casino-Lizenz und began mit der Softwareentwicklung. Sehr bald darauf produzierte sie Software für die Tischspiele, Poker und Bingo. Im Jahre 2002 betrieben sie das erste europäische landbasierte Casino, dass Online ging.

Das Unternehmen wurde Anfang 2006 an der LSE (London Stock Exchange) gehandelt. Der Schätzwert des Unternehmens waren  ganze 550 Millionen £. Im Jahre 2010 ging Playtech ganz groß einkaufen, als es seine Marktposition stärkte. Zu den Käufen gehörten die Spiele Aggregator GTS und der führende britische Bingo-Anbieter Virtue Fusion. Zudem erwarb es den Casino-Spieleerfinder Ash Gaming, das Managementsystem-Unternehmen Intelligent Gaming sowie die Marketing-Experten PTTS.

Im Oktober 2014 stieg Playtech mit dem Kauf der Lotterie Division von Aristocrat Technologies in das Lotterie-Geschäft ein.

Für Playtech verlief jedoch nicht alles ohne Schwierigkeiten. Anfang 2015 verkündeten mehrere von Playtech betriebene Casino-Websites, dass sie den deutschen Glücksspielmarkt verlassen, aufgrund der Verwirrung über die neuesten Änderungen in Deutschlands Online-Glücksspiel-Gesetzgebung. Darüber hinaus wurden ein paar Dutzend Playtech-betriebene Casino-Websites von führenden unabhängigen Casino-Bewertungsportalen auf die Schwarze Liste gesetzt, aufgrund ihrer strengen Auszahlungsgrenzen für Spieler, selbst bei lebensverändernden Geldbeträgen, die in die Hunderttausende von Dollar gehen. Die Einschränkungen wurden als „pfiffige“ Methode betrachtet, um Spieler dazu zu überreden, reduzierte Gewinne anzunehmen im Gegenzug dafür, dass sie ihr Geld in einem Aufwasch in die Hände bekommen.

Playtech erweiterte sein Portfolio erneut Anfang 2015, als es YoYo Games für 16.400.000 $ erwarb. YoYo war ein in Dundee ansässiges Unternehmen, das für die Schaffung der Gamemaker Multi-Plattform-Spieleentwicklung IDE verantwortlich ist.

Seit Beginn des Jahres 2015 beschäftigt Playtech rund 3.500 Menschen in zehn verschiedenen Ländern und hat einen Betriebsgewinn, der bei 160 Millionen € liegt.

Playtech Casinospiele

Playtech ist derzeit für die Kreation von mehr als 500 Casinospiele verantwortlich. Die Spiele des Unternehmens genießen einen stabilen Ruf für die Spielbarkeit, Zuverlässigkeit und Fairness. Sie erstellt Tischspiele, Poker, Bingo, Live-Spiele, Sportwetten, binäre Optionen und Social Games auf mehreren Plattformen. Zudem haben sie einige der beliebtesten Online-Slots kreiert, wie Iron Man 3, Monty Python´s Spamalot und Gladiator.

Zu den beliebtesten Playtech Spielen zählen ihre Live-Versionen von Roulette, Blackjack und Baccara, die ein cleveres Interface bieten und die Interaktion mit den Croupiers ermöglichen. Weitere beliebte Slots von Playtech sind Little Britain (das auf die britische Comedy-Sketch-Show basiert, die David Walliams und Matt Lucas zu Stars machte) und das originelle Funky Fruits Farm, mit seinen saftigen x33 Preis-Multiplikatoren.

Playtech bietet eine sechs-Deck-Version von Baccara mit einer Reihe von Nebenwetten, acht Versionen von Blackjack (davon haben alle außer „Lucky Blackjack" einen RTP höher als 99 Prozent) und ein Dutzend Versionen von Roulette.

Ein interessanter Aspekt der Playtech-Software, und einer der die Playtech-Software für Online-Casinos so attraktiv macht, ist die Tatsache, dass Aspekte der angebotenen Spiele geändert werden können, um die Spielerbedingungen zu verringern. Dadurch sind die Regeln des „Blackjack Switch" bei einem Casino eventuell dem Spieler gegenüber nicht so günstig wie bei einem anderen. Beachten Sie, dass diese Einstellungen der Bedingungen nur bei einigen Playtech-Tischspielen angewandt werden und nicht für ihre Slots.

Wenn Sie an einem Playtech-betriebenen Casino spielen, ist es immer am besten die Regeln zu überprüfen, wie „Double Down nach einem Switch erlaubt" und die Anzahl der verwendeten Decks bei Blackjack zum Beispiel.

Neben all den üblichen Standardspielen hat Playtech eine Reihe von „alternativen" und einzigartigen Spielen, die andere Casino-Softwareentwickler einfach nicht bieten. In Sachen Casinospiele, gibt es sicherlich kein einfacheres Spiel als Head or Tails (Kopf oder Zahl), bei dem Sie einfach auf den Ausgang eines Münzwurfs wetten. Sie wählen entweder Kopf oder Zahl - leider kann man nicht darauf wetten, dass die Münze auf der Kante landet.

Andere „einzigartige" Playtech-Spiele sind Around the World (hat leider nichts mit Daft Punk zu tun), Pop Bingo, Bonus Bowling, Casino Reels, Derby Day Horse Racing, Dice Twister, Final Score (ein Fußball-Tippspiel, bezogen von Ash Gaming), Genie´s Hi Lo, Jackpot Darts, Knockout (ein Box-Simulator), Mahjong, Mega Ball, Pachinko, Penalty Shootout (ein England WM-Knockout-Simulator), Schere Stein Papier (ein Spiel, das auf teuflische Weise komplizierter ist als Schach), Roller Coaster Dice und Wheel of Light.

Playtech Online-Casinos

Es gibt derzeit 37 Casinos, die entweder komplett oder weitgehend durch Playtech Casinosoftware ausgeführt werden. Dazu gehören große Namen wie Bet365, William Hill und Betfred sowie weniger bekannter Websites wie z.B. Prestige Casino.

Das iPoker Netzwerk des Unternehmens wurde von dem führenden Casinospiel-Designer Geoff Hall in 2004 erstellt. Es hat sich bei Weitem zum umfangreichsten Poker-Skins-Netzwerk im Internet entwickelt. Spieler an mehreren iPoker- Skins-Websites schließen sich einem Netzwerk von Tausenden von Spielern an, die an Tischen über einer großen Anzahl an Poker-Clients sitzen. Zu den führenden Pokerräumen, die Teil des iPoker-Netzwerks sind, gehören Betfred, Coral, Ladbrokes, Paddy Power und William Hill. Ab Oktober 2014 bestand das iPoker-Netzwerk aus 28 separaten Pokerräumen.

Das iPoker-Netzwerk hat im Durchschnitt rund 2.000 Spieler auf einmal online, womit es an dritter Stelle in Bezug auf Poker-Traffic liegt, etwas hinter dem 888poker-Netzwerk und deutlich hinter PokerStars, das einen Durchschnitt von 18.500 aufweist.

Die besten Playtech-Casinos

In der folgenden Tabelle können Sie die bestplatziertesten Playtech Casinos finden.

Bonus Geräte Auswertung Info & Besuch
€200
Desktop
Tablet
Mobile
94
Spielen Lesen Sie mehr
£50
Desktop
Tablet
Mobile
79
Spielen Lesen Sie mehr
€500
Desktop
Tablet
Mobile
79
Spielen Lesen Sie mehr
£100
Desktop
Tablet
Mobile
71
Spielen Lesen Sie mehr
€1000
Desktop
71
Spielen Lesen Sie mehr
€1000
Desktop
Tablet
Mobile
67
Spielen Lesen Sie mehr
€100
Desktop
Tablet
64
Spielen Lesen Sie mehr
€500
Desktop
Tablet
Mobile
61
Spielen Lesen Sie mehr
€1000
Desktop
59
Spielen Lesen Sie mehr
€800
Desktop
53
Spielen Lesen Sie mehr

×
Select your region:

Playtech

Founded in 1999, Playtech was number one on the revenue charts until Amaya’s purchase of PokerStars and Full Tilt Poker in July 2014.

Playtech are best known for running the massive iPoker network, but they also power 500+ casino games. This article will delve deeper into their casino offerings, and reveal the best Playtech online casinos.

Grosvenor Casino
Bonus:
100% matched bonus up to £20
T&Cs apply
97 100
Sign me up
Terms

First deposit only. Minimum £20 deposit. 5x wagering. Full T&Cs apply.

Read review
Dunder Casino
Bonus:
£600 welcome bonus + 200 spins
T&Cs apply
96 100
LeoVegas Casino
Bonus:
£400 welcome bonus + 100 spins
T&Cs apply
96 100
Sign me up
Terms

New UK players only. 20 no deposit spins on sign up. Deposit bonus: 100% up to £100 Bonus + 20 Bonus Spins, on each of your first 4 deposits. £10 min deposit (Skrill, Neteller excluded). £5 min. wager to activate Bonus Spins. All spins only valid on Book of Dead and expire after 7 days. 35x wagering on eligible games (£5 max stake) before Bonus, Free Spin or Bonus Spin winnings can be withdrawn. Eligibility restrictions apply. Full T&C’s apply. Please play responsibly – begambleaware.org

Read review
Casumo Casino
Bonus:
100% bonus up to £300 + 20 spins
T&Cs apply
94 100
Genting Casino
Bonus:
100% bonus up to £300 + 20 spins
T&Cs apply
94 100
Sign me up
Terms

New players only. Deposit Match Bonus: Min 50x wagering (% game weightings apply), play restrictions apply. Max bonus bet £5, 15 days to accept & 30 days to complete wagering. Deposited funds locked to casino platform until wagering met. Real money funds used first. Free Spins: Available after deposit bonus is redeemed/lost, Dreamcatcher only. 1x wagering, Max bonus bet £5, 7 days to accept & 7 days to complete wagering, maximum withdrawal from winnings is £200. Bonus funds used first. Full T&Cs apply.

Read review
Mr Green Casino
Bonus:
100% bonus up to £100 + 200 spins
T&Cs apply
93 100
Sign me up
Terms

New players only. 18+. 35x wagering applies to Bonus Cash and Bonus Spins. Deposit of £20+ unlocks a 100% Match Bonus up to £100 in Bonus Cash, subsequent wager of £20+ on slots unlocks 100 Bonus Spins and 20 Bonus Spins per day over 5 days on selected games. BeGambleAware.org.

Read review
Matchbook Casino
Bonus:
100% bonus up to £100 + 100 spins
T&Cs apply
91 100
Sign me up
Terms

Max bet £2. New players only. Wagering 35x. Full T&Cs apply.

Read review
PlaySunny Casino
Bonus:
50% bonus up to £150 + 150 spins
T&Cs apply
90 100
Sign me up
Terms

18+. New players only. 50% bonus on first deposit up to £150 plus 150 free spins. Free spins are playable on Berryburst at 15 spins per day. Min. first deposit £20. Max bonus bet £5. Max bonus cash-out £500. Free spins expire after 48 hours. Bonus expires after 30 days. Cash balance must be £0 to use bonus. Wagering requirement of 40x to cash out bonus and free spin winnings. Game restrictions apply. Full T&Cs apply.

Read review
Royal Panda Casino
Bonus:
100% matched bonus up to £100
T&Cs apply
81 100
Sign me up
Terms

18+, first deposit only, T&Cs apply. Opt-in required. Deposits with Skrill, PayPal, Neteller and Paysafecard not eligible. Casino bonus: min. £10, max. £100. Bonus/free spins winnings wagering requirement: x35. Max. bonus bet: £5, can vary. begambleaware.org

Read review
Videoslots Casino
Bonus:
100% bonus up to £200 + £10 cash
T&Cs apply
71 100
Sign me up
Terms

The bonus 100% deposit bonus up to £200 is available for activation immediately after you have made your first deposit. To activate your bonus, go to “My Profile” -> “My Bonuses”. Your bonus funds will be available for withdrawal when you have wagered your deposit 20 times within 7 days. Jackpot games do not contribute to the bonus conversion. Your bonus money will be paid out in 10% increments. The bonus expires upon withdrawal if the qualification requirement is not reached. Full T&Cs apply.

Read review

Playtech history

Playtech were founded by a small group of entrepreneurs in Tartu, Estonia, led by the enigmatic Teddy Sagi. In 2001 the company gained a casino licence, and began software development. Very soon they were producing software for table games, poker and bingo. In 2002 they powered the first European land-based casino to go online.

The company was floated on the LSE in early 2006. The valuation of the company was an eye-watering £550 million. Playtech went on an asset spending spree in 2010 as it strengthened its market position. Among its purchases were the games aggregator GTS and the UK’s leading bingo provider, Virtue Fusion. It also bought casino games creator Ash Gaming, management systems company Intelligent Gaming, and marketing experts PTTS.

In October 2014 Playtech moved into the lotteries business with the purchase of Aristocrat Technologies’ lottery division.

It hasn’t been all plain sailing for Playtech though. In early 2015 several Playtech-powered casino sites announced they were leaving the German gambling market due to confusion over Germany’s recent changes to its online gambling legislation. In addition, a few dozen Playtech-powered casino sites began to be blacklisted by leading independent casino review sites for imposing strict withdrawals limits on their players, even when players won life-changing amounts of cash worth hundreds of thousands of dollars. The restrictions were seen as a ‘cute’ way of persuading players to accept reduced winnings in return for their being able to get their hands on their cash in one go.

Playtech expanded its portfolio again in early 2015 when it acquired YoYo Games for $16.4 million. YoYo were a Dundee-based company responsible for the creation of the Gamemaker multi-platform game development IDE.

As of the beginning of 2015, Playtech employs around 3,500 people across ten different countries, and has an operating income close to €160 million.

Playtech casino games

Playtech is currently responsible for the creation of over 500 casino games. The company’s games have a sturdy reputation for playability, reliability and fairness. They make table games, poker, bingo, live games, sports betting, binary options and social games across multiple platforms. They’re also responsible for some of the internet’s most popular online slots, such as Iron Man 3, Monty Python’s Spamalot and Gladiator.

Among the most fancied Playtech games are their live versions of roulette, blackjack and baccarat, which boast a slick interface and permit interaction with the croupiers. Other popular slots from Playtech include Little Britain, which is based on the UK comedy sketch show that made stars out of David Walliams and Matt Lucas, and the quirky Funky Fruits Farm, with its juicy x33 prize multipliers.

Playtech offers a six-deck version of baccarat with a number of sidebets, eight versions of blackjack (all of which, bar ‘Lucky Blackjack’, have RTPs higher than 99 percent), and a dozen versions of roulette.

One interesting aspect of Playtech’s software, and one which makes Playtech software so attractive for online casinos, is the fact that aspects of the games they provide can be changed to make conditions less favourable towards players. This means that the rules of ‘Blackjack Switch’ at one casino may not be as favourable towards the player at a different one. Note that these conditions settings only apply to some of Playtech’s table games, and not to their slots.

When you’re playing at a Playtech-powered casino it’s always best to check rules such as ‘double down after switch allowed’ and the number of decks used at blackjack for example.

As well as all the usual standards, Playtech has a number of ‘alternative’ and unique games that other casino software develops simply do not provide. As far as casino games go, there surely can be no game simpler than Heads or Tails, in which you simply bet on the outcome of a coin toss. You either choose heads or tails – sadly you cannot gamble on the coin landing on its side.

Other ‘unique’ Playtech games include Around the World (disappointingly nothing to do with Daft Punk), Pop Bingo, Bonus Bowling, Casino Reels, Derby Day Horse Racing, Dice Twister, Final Score (a football result prediction game sourced from Ash Gaming), Genie’s Hi Lo, Jackpot Darts, Knockout (a boxing simulator), Mahjong, Mega Ball, Pachinko, Penalty Shootout (an England World Cup Knockout simulator), Rock Paper Scissors (a game more fiendishly complicated than chess), Roller Coaster Dice and Wheel of Light.

Playtech online casinos

The are currently 37 casinos that are run either wholly or largely by Playtech casino software. These include big names such as Bet365, William Hill and Betfred, and lesser known sites such as Prestige Casino.

The company’s iPoker network was created by leading casino game designer Geoff Hall in 2004. It has grown to be easily the most extensive poker skins network on the internet. Players at multiple iPoker skins sites join a network of thousands of players sitting at tables across a large number of poker clients. The leading poker rooms that are part of iPoker network include Betfred, Coral, Ladbrokes, Paddy Power, and William Hill. As of October 2014, the iPoker network consisted of 28 separate poker rooms.

The iPoker network averages around 2,000 players online at anyone time, placing it in third place in terms of poker traffic, slightly behind the 888poker network, and significantly behind PokerStars, which boasts an average of 18,500.

Learn about the different software providers

Here are some of the major developers of software for online casinos: