Microgaming-Casinos

Microgaming hat einen nahezu legendären Status auf dem Casino-Spielemarkt erworben, mit seinen mehr als 700 einzigartigen Softwaretiteln. Es eröffnete das erste Online-Casino des Internets, wurde der erste Online-Casino-Software-Spezialist der Welt und hat mehrere Rekorde für Auszahlungen aufgestellt, die von einigen seiner Casino-Titel entwickelt wurde. Das Unternehmen hat in letzter Zeit ein wenig Däumchen gedreht, tauchte aber im Sommer 2014 mit einem Knall wieder auf, mit der Veröffentlichung von Jurassic Park, einem 3-D-Slots-Spiel, das auf dem CGId Dinosaurier-Klassiker beruht.

Also, wo können Sie Spiele von Microgaming  ausprobieren?

Die Geschichte von Microgaming

Microgaming sind so ziemlich die Pioniere des Online-Glücksspiels. Obwohl sie das erste Online-Casino eröffneten, fanden sie als Unternehmen mehr Erfolg, indem sie Casinospiele kreierte und an Internet-Casinos lizenzierte. Sie begannen im Jahr 1992 als ein Unternehmen, das das enorme Potenzial des neu gegründeten Internets für Online-Gaming-Aktivitäten erkannte. Sobald mehr Unternehmen den Erfolg von Microgaming beäugten, trat das Unternehmen einen Schritt zurück und begann seine erfolgreiche Glücksspielsoftware an andere Anbieter zu leasen.

Im Jahr 1998 brachte sie "Cash Splash" auf den Markt, das erste Online-Slots-Spiel mit einem vernetzten progressiven Jackpot. Bis spätestens 2001 überflutete Microgaming den Online-Casino Markt mit Dutzenden von Softwaretiteln. In dem Jahr gewann sie die erste ihrer zahlreichen Auszeichnungen und wurde vom Magazin Casino Player zum besten Casino-Softwareanbieter gewählt. Es hat zudem den ersten wahren massiven progressiven Online-Jackpot für jemanden ausgezahlt, der 1,5 Millionen Euro beim Spielen seines „Major Millions“ Online-Slots gewonnen hat.

In den nächsten zehn Jahren erreichte das Unternehmen weiterhin viele "Premieren", darunter das erste Online-Slots-Spiel mit über 100 Gewinnlinien. In 2009 stellten sie einen neuen progressiven Jackpot Rekord auf, als sie an einen glücklichen Spieler mehr als 6 Millionen Euro auszahlten. Die ersten Online-High-Stakes-Poker-Räume, wo Leute wie Patrik Antonius ihre ersten Erfahrungen sammelten, wurden am Anfang der Nullerjahre durch das Microgaming Pokernetzwerk eingeführt.

Das Microgaming Poker Network (MPN) floriert weiterhin und ist die einzige echte Konkurrenz zum branchenweit führenden iPoker Netzwerk, das von Playtech betrieben wird. Zu den Pokerräumen im MPN-Netzwerk gehören BetVictor, 32Red und Nordic Bet.

Microgaming Casino-Spiele

Microgaming bieten drei Hauptglücksspielprodukte: Casino, Poker und Bingo. Für lange Zeit blieb Microgaming einem grundlegenden Spieldesign und Funktionalitätsmuster treu. Im Mittelpunkt dieser Slots-Vorlage stand ein Fünf-Rollen-Slots mit mehreren Gewinnlinien. All ihre Spiele wurden von der Quickfire Arcade-Plattform des Unternehmens angetrieben.

Durch das Festhalten an ein Grundmuster begann Microgaming hinter ihren Wettbewerbern hinterherzuhinken, insbesondere hinter NetEnt. Als Reaktion darauf veröffentlichte Microgaming das "weltbewegende" Online-Slots-Spiel Jurassic Park im Jahr 2014, welches auf den erfolgreichen Hollywood-Blockbuster basiert. Dieses Slots bietet extrem ruckelfreie Dinosaurier-Animationen im Kinostandard und die maximalen 243 Gewinnlinien. Es gibt zudem andere Bonus-Funktionen wie dem T-Rex-Alarm, wo 35 "Wild-Card-" Symbole den Rollen hinzugefügt werden und einen maximalen Jackpot von 95.000 €.

Microgaming bringt weiterhin neue Online-Slots auf den Markt mit einer erstaunlichen Geschwindigkeit, bei der nur wenige andere Softwareanbieter mithalten können. Allein in den ersten drei Monaten des Jahres 2015 führte Microgaming Gung Pow, Cricket Star (pünktlich zum Start der 2015 ICC-Weltmeisterschaft in Australien und Neuseeland), Golden Era, Lucky Firecracker, Golden Princess und Lucky Leprechaun (nicht zu verwechseln mit Playtechs Leprechaun´s Luck) ein.

Sechzehn der Microgaming-Spiele sind mit progressiven Jackpots verknüpft und sind für einige gewaltige Rekordauszahlungen verantwortlich. Der größte Sieg ist  5.882.594 £ von Mega Moolah Mega, aber es wurden auch Millionäre durch King Cashalot (1.527.228 £) und Major Millions (1.801.517 £) kreiert. Der progressive Jackpot „Roulette Royale" des Unternehmens wird gewonnen, wenn Sie fünfmal hintereinander auf dieselbe Zahl wetten und gewinnen. Dieser Jackpot ist seit Dezember 2009 im Angebot, aber mit einer Quote von knapp 70 Millionen zu 1, ist es wenig überraschend, dass dieser noch nicht gewonnen wurde.

Außer Spielautomaten bietet Microgaming die klassischen Tischspiele Blackjack und Red Dog an, zusammen mit Keno und Bingo. Es liefert zudem Drei-Rollen Online-Slots, Rubbelkarten und Sofortgewinnspiele, die allesamt über Mobilgeräte aufgerufen werden können.

Die Gesamtzahl der Tischspiele, die Microgaming anbietet ist wie folgt: Baccara (zwei Varianten), Blackjack (11), Craps, Keno, Casinopoker, Poker Pursuit, Red Dog, Roulette (6), Sic Bo und Videopoker (23). Es bietet zudem einige sehr schräge Spiele, wie beispielsweise das Slots-Spiel Hexaline, das einer Version des klassischen britischen Fernsehquiz „Blockbusters" ähnelt und das Bagatelle-ähnliche Spiel Kashatoa.

Microgaming ist auch einer der wahren Wegbereiter, wenn es um Live-Casinos geht. Das Unternehmen führte sein Live-Casino im Jahr 2006 ein und bietet Blackjack (sieben Sitze), Baccara und Roulette (Europäische Version - sowohl Einzelspieler als auch Multiplayer-Optionen). Es hat zudem einen exklusiven Vertrag mit dem US-Unternehmen Playboy, um Live-Casinospiele mit (weiblichen) Dealern zu bieten, die „Play-Bunny-Kostüme“ tragen. Die Live-Casinos selbst befinden sich in Kanada, Argentinien und den Philippinen.

Microgaming Online-Casinos 

Fast zweihundert separate Casinos verwenden Microgaming Software -viele ausschließlich -aufgrund der großen Vielfalt der verfügbaren Spiele. Ab Oktober 2014 ist Right Casino´s führendes Microgaming Casino Bet Victor.

Microgaming Mobile Casinos

Microgaming begann in 2011 Slots und andere Spiele für seine mobile Plattform zu veröffentlichen. Da die Mehrzahl der Slots-Spiele des Unternehmens die gleiche grundlegende Spielvorlage befolgt, konnte die Software sowohl für iOS als auch für Android-basierte Plattformen relativ leicht portiert werden. Microgaming veröffentlicht weiterhin regelmäßig mobile Versionen seiner Slots und nutzte schnell die Vorteile der zusätzlichen HTML5-Funktion, wodurch seine mobilen Spiele auf jedem mobilen Browser funktionieren, einschließlich der von Windows Phones und Blackberry Handheld-Geräte.

Die besten Microgaming Casinos

Die folgende Tabelle listet die besten und beliebtesten Microgaming Casinos.

Bonus Geräte Auswertung Info & Besuch
€200
Desktop
Tablet
Mobile
94
Spielen Lesen Sie mehr
€500
Desktop
Tablet
Mobile
88
Spielen Lesen Sie mehr
€200
Desktop
Tablet
Mobile
86
Spielen Lesen Sie mehr
€25
Desktop
Tablet
Mobile
86
Spielen Lesen Sie mehr
€100
Desktop
Tablet
Mobile
85
Spielen Lesen Sie mehr
€100
Desktop
Tablet
Mobile
84
Spielen Lesen Sie mehr
£200
Desktop
Tablet
Mobile
83
Spielen Lesen Sie mehr
€500
Desktop
Tablet
Mobile
81
Spielen Lesen Sie mehr
€50
Desktop
Tablet
Mobile
80
Spielen Lesen Sie mehr
€250
Desktop
Tablet
Mobile
80
Spielen Lesen Sie mehr

×
Select your region:

Microgaming

Microgaming have acquired near-legendary status in the casino gaming market, having built over 700 unique software titles. They opened the internet’s first online casino, became the world’s first online casino software specialist, and have set several records for the payouts engineered by some of their casino titles. They have kicked their heels a little of late but came back with a bang in the summer of 2014 with the release of Jurassic Park, a 3D online slots game based around the CGI’d dinosaur classic.

So, where can you sample Microgaming games?

Grosvenor Casino
Bonus:
100% matched bonus up to £20
T&Cs apply
97 100
Sign me up
Terms

First deposit only. Minimum £20 deposit. 5x wagering. Full T&Cs apply.

Read review
Dunder Casino
Bonus:
£600 welcome bonus + 200 spins
T&Cs apply
96 100
LeoVegas Casino
Bonus:
£400 welcome bonus + 100 spins
T&Cs apply
96 100
Sign me up
Terms

New UK players only. 20 Free Spins on sign up. Deposit bonus: 100% up to £100 Bonus + 20 Bonus Spins, on each of your first 4 deposits. £10 min deposit (Skrill, Neteller excluded). £5 min. wager to activate Bonus Spins. All spins only valid on Book of Dead and expire after 7 days. 35x wagering on eligible games (£5 max stake) before Bonus, Free Spin or Bonus Spin winnings can be withdrawn. Eligibility restrictions apply. Full T&C’s apply. Please play responsibly – begambleaware.org

Read review
Casumo Casino
Bonus:
100% bonus up to £300 + 20 spins
T&Cs apply
94 100
Genting Casino
Bonus:
100% bonus up to £300 + 20 spins
T&Cs apply
94 100
Sign me up
Terms

New players only. Deposit Match Bonus: Min 50x wagering (% game weightings apply), play restrictions apply. Max bonus bet £5, 15 days to accept & 30 days to complete wagering. Deposited funds locked to casino platform until wagering met. Real money funds used first. Free Spins: Available after deposit bonus is redeemed/lost, Dreamcatcher only. 1x wagering, Max bonus bet £5, 7 days to accept & 7 days to complete wagering, maximum withdrawal from winnings is £200. Bonus funds used first. Full T&Cs apply.

Read review
Mr Green Casino
Bonus:
100% bonus up to £100 + 200 spins
T&Cs apply
93 100
Sign me up
Terms

New players only. 18+. 35x wagering applies to Bonus Cash and Bonus Spins. Deposit of £20+ unlocks a 100% Match Bonus up to £100 in Bonus Cash, subsequent wager of £20+ on slots unlocks 100 Bonus Spins and 20 Bonus Spins per day over 5 days on selected games. BeGambleAware.org.

Read review
Matchbook Casino
Bonus:
100% bonus up to £100 + 100 spins
T&Cs apply
91 100
Sign me up
Terms

Max bet £2. New players only. Wagering 35x. Full T&Cs apply.

Read review
PlaySunny Casino
Bonus:
50% bonus up to £150 + 150 spins
T&Cs apply
90 100
Sign me up
Terms

18+. New players only. 50% bonus on first deposit up to £150 plus 150 free spins. Free spins are playable on Berryburst at 15 spins per day. Min. first deposit £20. Max bonus bet £5. Max bonus cash-out £500. Free spins expire after 48 hours. Bonus expires after 30 days. Cash balance must be £0 to use bonus. Wagering requirement of 40x to cash out bonus and free spin winnings. Game restrictions apply. Full T&Cs apply.

Read review
Royal Panda Casino
Bonus:
100% matched bonus up to £100
T&Cs apply
81 100
Sign me up
Terms

18+, first deposit only, T&Cs apply. Opt-in required. Deposits with Skrill, PayPal, Neteller and Paysafecard not eligible. Casino bonus: min. £10, max. £100. Bonus/free spins winnings wagering requirement: x35. Max. bonus bet: £5, can vary. begambleaware.org

Read review
Videoslots Casino
Bonus:
100% bonus up to £200 + £10 cash
T&Cs apply
71 100
Sign me up
Terms

The bonus 100% deposit bonus up to £200 is available for activation immediately after you have made your first deposit. To activate your bonus, go to “My Profile” -> “My Bonuses”. Your bonus funds will be available for withdrawal when you have wagered your deposit 20 times within 7 days. Jackpot games do not contribute to the bonus conversion. Your bonus money will be paid out in 10% increments. The bonus expires upon withdrawal if the qualification requirement is not reached. Full T&Cs apply.

Read review

Microgaming history

Microgaming are very much the pioneers of online gambling. Despite opening the first online casino, they found more success as a company by creating casino games and licensing them out to internet casinos. They had started out in 1992 as a company who recognised the tremendous potential the newly-established internet held for online gaming activities. Once more businesses eyed Microgaming’s success, the company stepped back and began to lease its successful gambling software to other providers instead.

In 1998 they launched ‘Cash Splash’, the first online slots game with a networked progressive jackpot. By 2001 Microgaming had flooded the online casino market with dozens of software titles. In that year they also won the first of their many awards, being voted the best casino software supplier by Casino Player magazine. They also paid out the first truly massive online progressive slots jackpot for someone who landed €1.5 million while playing their ‘Major Millions’ online slot.

Over the next ten years the company continued to land many ‘firsts’, including the first online slots game with over 100 pay lines. In 2009 they set a new progressive jackpot record when they paid out over €6 million to one lucky punter. The first online high-stakes poker rooms, where the likes of Patrik Antonius cut their teeth, were rolled out by the Microgaming poker network in the early 2000s.

The Microgaming Poker Network (MPN) continues to flourish, and is the only real competitor to the industry-leading iPoker network as powered by Playtech. Among the poker rooms on the MPN network are BetVictor, 32Red and Nordic Bet.

Microgaming casino games

Microgaming offer three main gambling products: casino, poker and bingo. For a long time, Microgaming abided by a basic game design and functionality template. This template for slots revolved around five-reel slots with multiple pay lines. All of their games were powered by the company’s Quickfire arcade platform.

The adherence to a basic template saw Microgaming start to lag behind their competitors, particularly NetEnt. In response, Microgaming released the ‘earth-shaking’ online slots game Jurassic Park in 2014, based on the high-grossing Hollywood blockbuster. This online slots game features ultra-smooth cinema-standard dinosaur animations, and 243 pay lines. There are also other bonus features such as the T-Rex Alert which adds 35 ‘Wild’ symbols to the reels, and a maximum jackpot of €95,000.

Microgaming continues to release new online slots at an amazing rate, and one that few other software providers can match. In the first three months of 2015 alone, Microgaming launched Gung Pow, Cricket Star (timed to nicely coincide with the 2015 ICC World Cup in Australia and New Zealand), Golden Era, Lucky Firecracker, Golden Princess and Lucky Leprechaun (not to be confused with Playtech’s Leprechaun’s Luck).

Sixteen of Microgaming’s games have progressive jackpots attached to them, and they are responsible for some tremendous, record-breaking payouts. The biggest win is £5,882,594 from Mega Moolah Mega, but millionaires have also been created by King Cashalot (£1,527,228) and Major Millions (£1,801,517). The company’s ‘Roulette Royale’ progressive jackpot is won if you bet on and win on the same number five times in succession. This jackpot has been on offer since December 2009, but at odds of just under 70 million to 1, it unsurprisingly has yet to be won.

As well as slots, Microgaming provides classic table games blackjack and red dog, along with keno and bingo games. It also supplies three-reel online slots, scratch cards and instant win games, all accessible through mobile devices.

The total number of table games that Microgaming provides are as follows: Baccarat (two versions), blackjack (11), craps, keno, casino poker, poker pursuit, red dog, roulette (6), sic bo and video poker (23). They also offer some very oblique games, such as the slots game Hexaline which resembles a version of the classic UK TV quiz show ‘Blockbusters’, and the bagatelle-like game Kashatoa.

Microgaming is also one of the true ground-breakers when it comes to live casinos. The company launched its live casino in 2006, and offers blackjack (seven seats), baccarat and roulette (European version – both single player and multi-player options). It also has an exclusive deal with the US company Playboy to offer live casino games with (female) dealers wearing ‘play bunny’ costumes. The live casinos themselves are located in Canada, Argentina and the Phillippines.

Microgaming online casinos

Nearly two hundred separate casinos use Microgaming software, many exclusively, due to the high variety of the games available. As of October 2014, RightCasino’s leading Microgaming casino is BetVictor.

Microgaming mobile casinos

Micrograming began to release online slots and other games for its mobile platform in 2011. Because most of the company’s online slots games follow the same, basic playing template, the software can be ported to both iOS and Android-based platforms with relative ease. Microgaming has continued to release mobile versions of its online slots on a regular basis, and were quick to take advantage of the added functionality of HTML5, which means their mobile games work on any mobile browser, including those via Windows Phones and Blackberry handhelds.

Learn about the different software providers

Here are some of the major developers of software for online casinos: