Cryptologic-Casinos

Cryptologic ist ein Software-Anwendungsanbieter in Dublin, Irland. Das Unternehmen begann im Jahr 1995 im Keller eines Hauses in Kanada und wuchs bis zu dem Punkt, wo es im April 2012 für atemberaubende 35,8 Millionen US-Dollar an die Amaya Gaming Group verkauft wurde.

Amaya verkaufte Cryptologic´s verbraucherorientierte Casino-Websites an Goldstar Acquisitionco Inc. im Februar 2014 für  70 Millionen US-Dollar. Dieser Artikel informiert Sie über die Erfolgsgeschichte von Cryptologic und berichtet über die erfolgreichsten und beliebtesten Spiele des Unternehmens und verrät Ihnen, wo Sie diese Spiele spielen können.

Die Geschichte von Cryptologic

Zwei kanadische Brüder, Andrew und Mark Rivkin, gründeten Cryptologic im Jahr 1995 im Keller des Hauses ihrer Eltern. Zwischen ihnen hatten sie ein sicheres Online-Geldtransaktionssystem entwickelt und suchten nach einer praxisorientierten Anwendung, wo es eingesetzt werden könnte.

Online-Glücksspiel schien der perfekte Bereich zu sein, wo sichere Finanztransaktionen als eine Notwendigkeit betrachtet wurden und über eine Tochtergesellschaft namens Wagerlogic brachte das Unternehmen sein System für InterCasino in 1996 heraus. Nachdem sie mit der Entwicklung von Casinospielen in einen neuen Markt eingebrochen sind, führten Sie damit fort, ihre Software an andere führende Glücksspielanbieter zu lizenzieren, darunter William Hill, Betfair und die Littlewoods Gaming Group. Andrew und Mark Rivkin verließen das Unternehmen im Jahr 2003.

Schließlich wuchs das Geschäft bis zu dem Punkt, an dem über 300 Mitarbeiter beschäftigt sind und es an der NASDAQ gelistet wurde. Nach einigen mageren Jahren wurde das Unternehmen von Amaya aufgekauft und ließ all seine Entwicklungen von herunterladbaren Spielen fallen, um sich allein auf "Browserspiele"- zu konzentrieren.

Casinospiele von Cryptologic

Cryptologic machte sich zuerst einen Namen mit einer umfangreichen Reihe von Slots und anderen Spielen mit Medien-Tie-Ins, wie Batman, Blade, Call of Duty und Superman sowie eine große Auswahl an Spielen, die auf die Figuren in dem Marvel-Universum basieren. Das Unternehmen erlitt einen schweren Schlag, als Marvel an Disney verkauft wurde, welche die  Cryptologic Lizenz für das Produzieren solcher Spiele zurückzog. Dies bedeutete, dass das Unternehmen einen hohen Prozentsatz seiner Spiele über Nacht aus den Casinos ziehen musste.

Für viele Jahre führte Cryptologic ein ziemlich besiedeltes Poker-Netzwerk. Der Netzverkehr erreichte etwa 2007 seinen Höchststand aber das Netzwerk wurde im Jahr 2009 zurückgezogen. Die Poker-Software von Cryptologic wurde für seine primitive Technik und Funktionalität kritisiert und gilt als Nachzügler zu den anderen, erfolgreicheren Netzwerken - wie z.B. iPoker.

Heutzutage konzentriert sich Cryptologic fast ausschließlich auf Slots im Browser.

Cryptologic Online-Casinos

Trotz des Abschwungs in Cryptologic´s Glück gibt es noch immer eine gute Handvoll von Casinos, die weiterhin die Software des Unternehmens verwenden. Cryptologic Spiele können bei einer großen Anzahl von in Großbritannien ansässigen Casinos gefunden werden, wie Ladbrokes, Paddy Power und Coral. Der "Opa" von Cryptologic Casinos - Intercasino - trumpft auch noch nach fast zwei Jahrzehnten auf.

Die besten Cryptologic-Casinos

Die folgende Tabelle listet die besten und beliebtesten Cryptologic Casinos:

Bonus Geräte Auswertung Info & Besuch
€1000
Desktop
Tablet
Mobile
87
Spielen Lesen Sie mehr
€25
Desktop
Tablet
Mobile
86
Spielen Lesen Sie mehr
€200
Desktop
Tablet
Mobile
86
Spielen Lesen Sie mehr
€100
Desktop
Tablet
Mobile
82
Spielen Lesen Sie mehr
€600
Desktop
Tablet
Mobile
82
Spielen Lesen Sie mehr
€20
Desktop
Tablet
Mobile
81
Spielen Lesen Sie mehr
€140
Desktop
Tablet
Mobile
80
Spielen Lesen Sie mehr
€333
Desktop
Tablet
Mobile
69
Spielen Lesen Sie mehr
€500
Desktop
Tablet
Mobile
69
Spielen Lesen Sie mehr
€333
Desktop
Tablet
Mobile
68
Spielen Lesen Sie mehr

CryptoLogic

Cryptologic are a software application provider based in Dublin, Ireland. The company was started in 1995 in the basement of a house in Canada, and grew to the point where it was sold to the Amaya Gaming Group in April, 2012, for a jaw-dropping $35.8 million.

Amaya sold Cryptologic’s consumer-facing casino sites to Goldstar Acquisitionco Inc in February, 2014 for $70 million. This article will brief you on Cryptologic’s success story, then tell you about the company’s most successful and most popular games, and where you are able to play them.

Grosvenor Casino
Bonus:
100% matched bonus up to £20
T&Cs apply
97 100
Sign me up
Terms

First deposit only. Minimum £20 deposit. 5x wagering. Full T&Cs apply.

Read review
Dunder Casino
Bonus:
£600 welcome bonus + 200 spins
T&Cs apply
96 100
Casumo Casino
Bonus:
100% bonus up to £300 + 20 spins
T&Cs apply
94 100
Genting Casino
Bonus:
100% bonus up to £300 + 20 spins
T&Cs apply
94 100
Sign me up
Terms

New players only. Deposit Match Bonus: Min 50x wagering (% game weightings apply), play restrictions apply. Max bonus bet £5, 15 days to accept & 30 days to complete wagering. Deposited funds locked to casino platform until wagering met. Real money funds used first. Free Spins: Available after deposit bonus is redeemed/lost, Dreamcatcher only. 1x wagering, Max bonus bet £5, 7 days to accept & 7 days to complete wagering, maximum withdrawal from winnings is £200. Bonus funds used first. Full T&Cs apply.

Read review
Mr Green Casino
Bonus:
100% bonus up to £100 + 200 spins
T&Cs apply
96 100
Sign me up
Terms

New players only. 18+. 35x wagering applies to Bonus Cash and Bonus Spins. Deposit of £20+ unlocks a 100% Match Bonus up to £100 in Bonus Cash, subsequent wager of £20+ on slots unlocks 100 Bonus Spins and 20 Bonus Spins per day over 5 days on selected games. BeGambleAware.org.

Read review
Matchbook Casino
Bonus:
100% bonus up to £100 + 100 spins
T&Cs apply
91 100
Sign me up
Terms

Max bet £2. New players only. Wagering 35x. Full T&Cs apply.

Read review
Lucky VIP Casino
Bonus:
150% bonus worth up to £150
T&Cs apply
87 100
Videoslots Casino
Bonus:
100% bonus up to £200 + £10 cash
T&Cs apply
84 100
Sign me up
Terms

The bonus 100% deposit bonus up to £200 is available for activation immediately after you have made your first deposit. To activate your bonus, go to “My Profile” -> “My Bonuses”. Your bonus funds will be available for withdrawal when you have wagered your deposit 20 times within 7 days. Jackpot games do not contribute to the bonus conversion. Your bonus money will be paid out in 10% increments. The bonus expires upon withdrawal if the qualification requirement is not reached. Full T&Cs apply.

Read review
bgo Casino
Bonus:
100% bonus up to £200 + 10 spins
T&Cs apply
80 100
Pink Casino
Bonus:
100% matched bonus up to £50
T&Cs apply
79 100

Cryptologic’s history

Two Canadian brothers, Andrew and Mark Rivkin, formed Cryptologic in 1995 in the basement of their parents’ house. Between them, they had developed a secure online money transaction system, and were looking for a real-world application where it could be put to use.

Online gambling seemed the perfect field in which secure financial transactions were seen as a necessity, and through a subsidiary called Wagerlogic, the company launched their system for InterCasino in 1996. After branching out into the creation of casino games, they continued to licence their software to other leading gambling brands, including William Hill, Betfair and the Littlewoods Gaming group. Andrew and Mark Rivkin left the company in 2003.

Eventually the business grew to the point where it employed over 300 people and was listed on the NASDAQ. After a few lean years the company was snapped up by Amaya, and dropped all its development on downloadable games to concentrate on ‘in-browser’ play only.

Cryptologic casino games

Cryptologic first made a name for themselves with an extensive series of online slots and other games with media tie-ins, such as Batman, Blade, Call of Duty and Superman, as well as a large range of games based on characters in the Marvel universe. The company suffered a blow when Marvel was sold to Disney, who withdrew Cryptologic’s licence to produce such games, meaning the company had to pull a high percentage of its games from casinos overnight.

For many years Cryptologic ran a fairly populated poker network. Traffic at the network peaked in around 2007, but the network was withdrawn in 2009. The Cryptologic poker software was criticised for primitive engineering and functionality, and was considered to be trailing way behind other, more successful networks, such as iPoker.

These days, Cryptologic concentrates almost exclusively on in-browser online slots games.

Cryptologic online casinos

Despite the downturn in Cryptologic’s fortunes, there are still a good handful of casinos that use the company’s software. Cryptologic’s games can be found at a large number of UK-based casinos, such as Ladbrokes, Paddy Power and Coral. The ‘granddad’ of Cryptologic casinos – InterCasino – is still going strong after nearly two decades.

Learn about the different software providers

Here are some of the major developers of software for online casinos: