赌场奖励欺诈

了解欺诈的手段——诱惑您上钩之后把您丢在一边不再理睬。

大多数的赌场奖励没有期望值,或者期望值为负值,这并不意味着他们不公平。从理想状态来看,他们应该是玩家用来体验赌场博彩乐趣的低风险方式。

什么样的才是好的奖励?

当您审视一项赌场奖励时,公平的激励方式应该是这样的:

  • 拥有清晰一致的条件条款,玩家能够清楚地了解自己所面对的情形。
  • 针对玩家来说,没有过高的负期望值(不超过奖励本身的价值)。
  • 永远不需要承担相当高的赔钱风险。

较高的负EV

想象一下,如果一个赌场提供300%的奖励,最高限额£300,需要转滚40x。听起来还算合理,对吗?如果您存入£100,您将获得£300的奖励,共有£400的资金可供您参与游戏使用。

但是,对于玩家来说,这相当于£306.67负期望值(假定96%的奖金百分比),也就是说您在赢取奖励之后,您会损失掉存款数额的三倍。点击此处,阅读更多计算赌场奖励EV值的信息。

游戏类型

有些赌场可能会使用的另一个小伎俩,是限制您必须通过特定的游戏来完成奖励投注要求,这些游戏一般都拥有较高的庄家优势。大部分赌场的老虎机游戏针对投注要求拥有完全的贡献率。但是,想象一下,如果一家赌场表示只有宾果游戏可以用来满足投注要求……

宾果游戏的庄家优势有时可以高达11%,如果按照以上的例子来看,那么期望值就会从-£306.67降低到-£1,426.67。很明显,这对于玩家来说,他们需要把存款数额滚转几乎15次之后,才能将奖金体现。

更改条件条款

赌场有可能突然停止提供奖励或是修改条件条款的原因有两个:

  1. 赌场故意设置难以置信的超高奖励吸引新玩家上钩,之后更改条件条款使得奖励对玩家来说不那么有益。
  2. 推广活动出现问题,赌场需要支付高昂的金额,之后他们匆忙的给自己找退路。一个比较有名的例子就是Betfair在2010年进行的“Happy hour”推广活动,在玩家开始累积越来越多的资金之后,赌场将投注要求从10x更改到20x,并且没有事先给出通知。

如果您选择RightCasino所推荐的品牌赌场,您就可以避免上述两种情形。

另外,您也可以查看Casinomesiter.com上值得信赖的赌场,直接避免他们所列的处在“Rogue pit”(恶劣名单)中的赌场。

Casino bonus scams

Learn to spot the rip-offs that are designed to hook you in then leave you high and dry.

While most casino bonuses come with no expected value or a negative expected value, this doesn’t mean they’re necessarily unfair. Ideally, they should be a low-risk means for players to experience the fun of casino gambling.

What makes a good bonus?

Whatever your view of casino bonuses, a fair incentive should:

  • Come with clear, consistent terms and conditions so that players know where they stand.
  • Not have a significant negative expected value for the player (no more than the value of the bonus itself).
  • Never incur a substantially high risk of losing money.

A highly negative EV

Imagine a casino was offering a bonus of 300% up to £300 with a 40x rollover. Sounds reasonable, doesn’t it? If you deposit £100, you will receive £300 of bonus cash and a £400 bankroll to play with.

However, this actually amounts to a negative expectation of £306.67 for the player (presuming a 96% pay-out percentage), meaning you stand to lose three times the value of your deposit after claiming this bonus. Click here to read more about calculating the EV of a casino bonus).

Game types

Another trick some casinos pull is to limit the completion of bonus wagering requirements to certain games, typically those with a very high house edge. The majority of casinos make wagers on slot games contribute fully to wagering conditions. However, imagine if a casino said that only bingo counted fully towards wagering requirements …

Given that the edge in bingo can be as high as eleven percent, if you were to take the example above, then the expected value would drop from -£306.67 to -£1,426.67. This is clearly a terrible deal for the player would have to turn over the value of their deposit nearly fifteen times before being able to cash out.

Changing terms and conditions

There are two reasons why a casino might abruptly halt a bonus or alter its terms and conditions:

  1. The casino deliberately dangles an unbelievable offer to hook in new players, then changes the terms of the bonus to make them much less favourable.
  2. A promotion has gone wrong and proven too costly for the casino, leading them to hastily backtrack. An infamous example of this is Betfair’s ‘happy hour’ promotion in 2010, in which the casino changed its wagering requirements from 10x to 20x without warning after players started accumulating more cash than expected.

You can avoid both of these scenarios by sticking with the brands listed on RightCasino.

Alternatively, check out the accredited casinos on Casinomesiter.com and steer clear of the websites named and shamed in their ‘rogue pit’.