赌场赔率、庄家优势及奖金百分比

了解赌场博彩背后的数学原理——了解游戏中的赔率并优化游戏中的行动。

赌场赔率是比较棘手的一个问题。对于有的游戏来说,赔率是固定的,玩家没有任何方式可以改变他们,而有的游戏则可以对其进行优化。

赌场赔率

赌场赔率主要有两个组成部分:奖金百分比和庄家优势。单个投注都拥有不同的赔率,但是最终他们可以融合体现为这两个数字。

payout

奖金百分比

 “奖金百分比”是玩家能够获得的投注先进的回报百分比。不可思议的是,在线老虎机游戏的奖金百分比一般低于95%。对于特定游戏来说(是有优化投注策略),奖金百分比可以达到100%以上。

就拿欧式轮盘赌来说,奖金百分比约为97.3%。因此,如果在一个赌场中,一个晚上向欧式轮盘赌中投注£10,000,那么庄家应该会向顾客回报£9,730,从而获得£270的收益。

houseedge

庄家优势

在以上的例子中,赌场的收益为2.7%。这一数字所代表的的就是“庄家优势”,也就是赌场从欧式轮盘赌中预期所能获得的收益。

轮盘赌的性质决定了庄家优势始终不变——不论玩家如何投注也不论投注多少。无论玩家有几百块的资金还是几百万的资金,也无论他们是想赚钱还是只是下手投注,从长期来看,他们将自己资金中的2.7%交给赌场。

计算预期价值

在长期条件下,玩家预期会赢得或输掉的数额就是这个玩家的预期或预期价值(EV)。以下是对欧式轮盘赌(单个0数字格)单个数字下注的预期价值计算。

EV = (1 * (18 / 37)) + ((−1) * (19 / 37)) = - 0.027

赌场游戏的预期价值始终介于-1到1之间。

要想获得庄家优势,您可以乘以100来获得百分比。这里得出的欧式轮盘赌庄家优势是2,7%。

大多数赌场游戏的预期价值都为正数,在某些情况下,21点 、双骰子游戏视频扑克除外。对于技能较高的玩家来说,扑克和运动投注的预期价值可为正值。

投注优化

在特定的情况下,特定投注在数学角度看更加有利,能够产生更好的赔率。尽管轮盘赌是一个固定赔率的游戏(也就是说庄家优势不会改变),但通过投注优化,在其他游戏中改变庄家优势是可能的。

21点

在玩8个牌堆的21点游戏时,是可以通过基本策略,将庄家优势(在理想的情况下)降低到0.45%的。点击此处,了解更多信息。

玩家还应该避免一些“愚蠢投注”,因为这些投注会带来极高的不利赔率。例如,当庄家的明牌为A时,永远不要接受保险投注,因为庄家优势在这种情况下非常之高。

双骰子游戏

双骰子游戏的庄家优势是以单个投注为基础决定的,从16.67%到0不等——这意味着在双骰子游戏中进行优化投注可以大幅度的影响奖金百分比。

欲了解更多双骰子游戏优化投注的信息,请点击此处

视频扑克

如果进行完美的规划,其实是可以击败庄家优势的——这是少数几个可以为玩家提供优势的游戏之一。即使玩的不是很完美,视频扑克中的庄家优势也非常低,这使得它成为优势玩家中广受欢迎的一个游戏。

点击此处,了解更多关于视频扑克系统的信息。

已公布的奖金百分比。

许多赌场和软件开发商会发布奖金百分比,并附带在其游戏中。您需要了解这些数字是否建立在独立审计或内部评估的基础上。如果是内部评估的话,那么他们则不太可信。

Casino odds, house edge & pay-out percentage

Learn the mathematics behind casino gambling – understand the odds and optimise your play.

Casino odds can be a tricky business. While for some games they are fixed and there is nothing players can do to affect them, other games allow room for optimisation.

Casino odds

Casino odds have two main components: pay-out percentage and the house edge. Individual bets have different odds attached to them, but it all eventually boils down to these two figures.

payout

Pay-out percentage

The ‘pay-out percentage’ is the percentage of bet cash returned to players. Incredibly, the pay-out percentage for online slots games is usually no less than 95 percent. For certain games (played with an optimal betting strategy) the pay-out can be above 100 percent.

Taking European roulette as an example, the pay-out percentage is approximately 97.3 percent. Therefore, if £10,000 was wagered on European roulette in one night at a casino, the house would expect to return £9,730 to its customers, resulting in a £270 profit.

houseedge

House edge

In the example above, the casino’s profit is equal to 2.7 percent of total bets. This figure represents the ‘house edge’, meaning the proportional profit that the casino can expect to make from European roulette.

The nature of roulette means that this edge will be consistent irrespective of how players bet and how much they wager. Whether they’ve got bankrolls of hundreds or millions, whether they make even or straight bets, in the long term they will give approximately 2.7 percent of their money to the casino.

Calculating expected value

The amount of money a player can expect to win or lose in the long term is referred to as the player’s expectation or expected value (EV). This is the EV calculation for betting on a single number on European (single zero) roulette.

EV = (1 * (18 / 37)) + ((−1) * (19 / 37)) = - 0.027

The expected value of a casino game is always a value between -1 and 1.

To derive the house edge, you just multiply by 100 to get a percentage. This gives European roulette a house edge of 2.7 percent.

Most casino games come with negative expectation, with the exception of blackjack, craps and video poker in certain conditions. For skilled practitioners, poker and sports betting can come with positive expectation.

Betting optimisation

There are certain bets that are mathematically superior in certain circumstances, producing better odds. Whereas roulette is a fixed-odds game (meaning the house edge never changes), it is possible to affect the house edge in other games through betting optimisation.

Blackjack

When playing 8-deck blackjack, it is possible to reduce the house edge (in ideal circumstances) to 0.45 percent by playing according to basic strategy. Click here to learn more.

There are also a number of ‘silly bets’ which should be avoided due to their extremely unfavourable odds. For instance, never accept insurance bets when the dealer’s visible card is an ace, because the house edge is extremely high in this instance.

Craps

The house edge in craps is determined on the basis of individual bets, ranging from 16.67 percent to zero - this means that optimal betting in craps can massively impact your expected pay-out percentage.

For further information about optimal betting in craps, click here.

Video poker

By adhering to perfect play, it is actually possible to beat the house edge – one of the few casino games that can offer the player an advantage. Even when played imperfectly, the house edge in video poker is extremely low, making it a popular choice among advantage gamblers.

For more information about video poker systems, click here.

Published pay-out percentages

Many casinos and software developers will publish the pay-out percentages attached to its games. You need to find out if these figures are based on independent audits or internal assessments. If it’s the latter, they probably aren’t trustworthy.